2009 Draft Board: Specialists

Last Updated:
Posted in News

Here’s a look at how I feel about the 2009 specialists. Kickers and punters may be used interchangeably due to uncertainty of which position the prospect will play in the NFL. The order may change as draft day nears.

1. David Buehler – Southern California
2. Pat McAfee – West Virginia
3. Ryan Succop – South Carolina
4. Louis Sakoda – Utah
5. Graham Gano – Florida State
6. Jose Martinez – Utep
7. Sam Swank – Wake Forest
8. Colt David – Louisiana State

1. Thomas Morstead – SMU
2. Graham Gano – Florida State
3. Kevin Huber – Cincinnati
4. Pat McAfee – West Virginia
5. Chris Miller – Ball State
6. Jake Richardson – Miami (Ohio)

Keep up with all the latest Chicago Bears news headlines and analysis. Stay on the #BearsBeat! Follow on Twitter and Facebook!